Cancelling a payment

If your Payment Collection Settings ("Settings" > "Payment Collection Settings") are set to automatically collect payments, new payments will be listed within your respective Payment History lists as soon as you perform a billing run. Else, if your Payment Collection Settings are set to manual, new payments will be listed within your respective Payment History lists as soon as you manually take a payment.


To access your Payment History for all your customers, click "Payments" from the left-hand navigation menu. For customer specific Payment History, click "Customers", select the customer whose history you wish to see and then click "Payments" in the sub-navigation menu.


You are able to cancel any payment from Payment History lists by using the appropriate "Cancel" button, found in the Action column, as long as the Status of the payment reads "Pending Submitted".


If you wish to re-issue a payment after cancellation, you must create a manual payment. For more information on how to do this, please see our Manual payments guide.


Updated on 2017-02-02 17:15:02 +0000

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.